Governing Body

Dr. B. A. Prakash

Chairman, TESS

(Former Professor and Head, Department of Economics, University of Kerala. Former Chairman of Kerala Public Expenditure Review Committee and Chairman, Fifth State Finance Commission, Kerala)

Dr. Jerry Alwin

Secretary cum Treasurer

(Assistant Professor of Economics, Sree Narayana College, Sivagiri, Varkala)

Dr. S. Irudaya Rajan


(Professor, Centre for Development Studies, Thiruvananthapuram)        

Dr. M. S. Rajan


(Principal, Government Pre-Examination Training Centre, Thiruvananthapuram)

Dr. M. P. Abraham


(Assistant Professor of Economics, Government Women’s College, Thiruvananthapuram)                                 

Dr. D. Wilson


(Former Professor and Head, Department of Plant Breeding and Genetics, Kerala Agricultural University)

Prof. Raja Prasad


(Former Professor, University College, Thiruvananthapuram)                                                                         


   Conducting research studies and projects relating to topics on Kerala Economy.
   Organising lectures, seminars, discussions on current economic issues
   Publication of research papers, articles, statistics, comments on current economic issues etc. of the members of TESS and other scholars associated with it.